The following individuals, bands, venues and events have been inducted into the Muddy Award Hall of Fame. In order to be inducted, they must win their respective catagory three continuous years.

The Female Vocalist, Male Vocalist and Acoustic Guitar Muddy Awards have been named in honor of specific individuals. In order to have a catagory named for them, they must be the recipient of no less than twelve Muddy Awards in that catagory. It has been the decision of the Board of Directors that only individual catagories will be named, no band, venue, recording or event catagories.

The Lifetime Achievement catagory was named in honor of Paul deLay to note his importance on being one of the key figures in the development of the Portland blues community and his recognition world-wide as a musician.

Contemporary Blues Act

  • Ellen Whyte & Reflex Blue
  • The Strange Tones

R&B Act

  • Curtis Salgado
  • Lloyd Jones Struggle

Traditional Blues Act

  • Back Porch Blues
  • Bill Rhoades & The Party Kings
  • Kevin Selfe & The Tornadoes
  • Kinzel & Hyde

Regional Blues Act

  • Too Slim & The Taildraggers

“Duffy Bishop” Female Vocalist

  • Duffy Bishop

“Curtis Salgado” Male Vocalist

  • Curtis Salgado

Electric Guitar

  • Jim Mesi
  • Robbie Laws

“Terry Robb” Acoustic Guitar

  • Terry Robb


  • Albert Reda
  • Jimmy Lloyd Rea
  • Lisa Mann


  • Boyd Small
  • Jimi Bott


  • Jim Wallace
  • Paul deLay


  • D.K. Stewart
  • Janice Scroggins


  • Peter Moss
  • Reggie Houston
  • Renato Caranto


  • Duff’s Garage
  • Trails End Saloon

Northwest Event

  • Waterfront Blues Festival